Our Supporters

Syndicate Supporters

English Touring Opera would like to thank the members of our current and recent Production Syndicates:

Spring 2017 – Patience Syndicate Supporters

Michael & Mary Bamford
Professor Desmond Donovan
John Hilton
Nick Hawkins

Autumn 2017 – Ulysses’ Homecoming Syndicate Supporters

Lead Syndicate Supporters
Geraldine and Richard Pinch

Further generous support provided by:
Professor Desmond Donovan
Jim Heath
Nick Hawkins
Joseph & Jill Karaviotis

Spring 2016 – Iphigenie en Tauride Syndicate Supporters

Lead Syndicate Supporter
Professor Desmond Donovan

Further, generous support provided by:
Clive Gabriel
John Hilton
Joseph & Jill Karaviotis
Geraldine and Richard Pinch
Frances Tait
Monica White

Autumn 2015- French Season Syndicate Supporters

Fantastique Syndicate Supporter
Professor Desmond Donovan, in memory of Lou Donovan

Lyrique Syndicate Supporters
Mark & Nicola Beddy

Symbolisme Supporters
Jill Coningham
David & Patricia Elliott
John Hilton
Gareth & Jenny Jones
Joseph & Jill Karaviotis

If you are keen to learn more about supporting ETO by joining a production syndicate please contact: Kate Eberwein on 020 7833 2555 or kate.eberwein@englishtouringopera.org.uk

ETO Members

English Touring Opera would like to thank the following supporters, whose generosity enables us sustain and develop the varied programme of performances and education work that we put on throughout the UK each year.

To find out more about ETO Membership, please click here

Mr & Mrs Joseph Karaviotis, London
Tim & Christine Ingram, London
Eric & Rowena Winkler, London
Lucy Wylde, West Sussex

Dr Catherine Alexander, Stratford-upon-Avon
Mr Christopher Ball
Mark and Nicola Beddy
Mrs Joanna Dickson Leach, Acton Turville
Christine Douse & Peter Stevens, London
David & Patricia Elliott, Wenhaston
Mr Andrew Fletcher, Bath
John & Elizabeth Forrest, Dorchester
Christopher & Clare McCann, London
Mr & Mrs Anthony Pitt-Rivers, Dorset
Ginny & Richard Salter
Daniel and Laura Sandelson, London
Sally Walton, London
Dr Monica White, Blakeney

And 2 anonymous Benefactors

Mrs H. Anne Albright, Evesham
Ruth & Henry Amar
Jane Attias, London
Miss Rosemary Burns, Stoke-sub-Hamdon
Sir Andrew Cahn
Mr Laurence Carlisle, Lytham St Annes
Linda Christmas, London
Ms M Clark, Bath
Mr David Craig, Saxmundham
Mr Duncan Fielden, Birmingham
Mr & Mrs Nick J Forman Hardy, Bingham
Mr Clive Gabriel, London
Peter Gerrard, Saffron Walden
Mr Douglas Hawkins, Billericay
Mrs Jennifer Helfrecht, London
Mr Andrew Higgins & David Thompson, London
Mark & Sarah Holford, London
Professor S Huck & Dr H Harmgart, London
Dr Peter Hughes, Sheffield
David John & Lady Hunt, Wymondham
Gareth & Jenny Jones, Ipswich
Martin Kaufman, London
George Law, London
Robin Leggate, Suffolk
R.E.Lewis, Dorking
Sir Sydney and Lady Lipworth, London
Dame Felicity Lott, Seaford
The Hon. Richard Lyttelton, London
The Matthiesen Foundation
Dr Natalie Mears, Durham
Richard & Patricia Millett, London
J.W. Money, Cambridge
Mrs F.L.M Morris, Hutton, N. Somerset
Mr Charles Naylor, St Albans
John Nickson & Simon Rew, London
Professor Jeremy Noakes, Exeter
Mr Paul Olney, Kings Langley
Mr Jaspal Pachu, London
Lynn & John Powell, Lifton
Sarah & Geoff Roberts, Exeter
Edward V Scott, Tunbridge Wells
Ian & Janet Sutherland, Saffron Walden
Mr & Mrs John Tattersall, London
Ian & Meriel Tegner, London
Alan & Sue Warner
Mr & Mrs David Wilson, Leamington Spa
Sam Younger, London

And four anonymous Gold Members

Ms Priscilla Abbott, Cromer
Mr Douglas Battersby, Lydney
Patrick & Pameli Benham
David Burgess, London
Jane Caplan, Oxford
Professor Desmond T Donovan, Wells
In memory of Miss Anne Finley MBE
Paul Grist, Birmingham
Mr David Hadley, Dormandsland
Mr James Heath, Crawley
Mr Aidan Hicks, Penzance
Mr John Hilton, Southport
Peter Hirschmann, Leeds
Pauline Keith, Lancaster
Janet J. Lawton, Malvern
Dr Janet Lockwood, Cambridge
Janet & Robin Mathieson, Bolton
Ms Fiona McWilliams, London
William B Nelson, Malvern
Mr Peter Nicolson, Crawley
Steve & Charlotte Preston, Topsham
Mr Frederick Pyne, London
Mr Simon Renton, London
Mr Alan Sainer, London
Ms Melissa Scott, London
Mr Ian Spiby, Blakesley
Mr Martin Staniforth, Leeds
Frances Tait, London
Jill Thompson, York
Janet & Peter Thornton, Cheltenham
Adrian & Miyoko Thorpe
Mr Christopher Tonge, High Peake
Mr Bill Willard, Harrogate
Richard & Rosie Wynne, Stourbridge

And two anonymous Silver Members

Mr Christopher Ball
Mrs Ruth Amar
Mrs Latifa Kosta
Harold Hyam Wingate Foundation, ETO Wingate Fellowship

Trusts and Foundations

English Touring Opera would like to thank the following trusts and foundations for their generous support:

Arts Council England
Banham Charitable Foundation
Bernarr Rainbow Trust
Creativeworks London
D’Oyly Carte Charitable Trust
John Ellerman Foundation
Equitable Charitable Trust
Forman Hardy Charitable Trust
Joyce Fletcher Charitable Trust
The Samuel Gardner Memorial Trust
The Leche Trust
The Linbury Trust
Lord & Lady Lurgan Trust
The Monument Trust
Peter Moores Foundation
The Austin & Hope Pilkington Charitable Trust
The Rhododendron Trust
The Sackler Trust
David Whitbread Charitable Trust
Harold Hyam Wingate Foundation
The Lord & Lady Estelle Wolfson Foundation

The Big Give 2014

We are extremely grateful to the following people who supported our new opera, Shackleton’s Cat, through The Big Give Christmas Challenge:

Mark & Nicola Beddy
Tim & Christine Ingram, London
Mr & Mrs Joseph Karaviotis, London
Daniel & Laura Sandelson, London

John Beard, Cheltenham
Mrs Hilary Bradley, Cheltenham
Mr David Burgess, London
Ms Rosemary Chapman, London
Ms Catherine Comerford, York
Christine Douse & Peter Stevens, London
Mrs Hélène Fernandes, Cambridge
Mr & Mrs Colin French, Ditchling
Mrs Briony Gimson, Newmarket
Paul Grist, Birmingham
Ms Jane Havell, London
Julia Hill, Exeter
Mr & Mrs Mark & Sarah Holford
David John & Lady Hunt
Andrew Maugham, London
Dr Alison McHardy, Nottingham
Dr Natalie Mears, London
Mr Peter Nicolson, Crawley
Geraldine & Richard Pinch, Cheltenham
Steve & Charlotte Preston, Topsham
Dr John Rea, Tavistock
Mr Alan Sainer, London
Melissa Scott, London
Mr John Sims, Leiston
Dr Trevor Stammers, Epsom
Mr Martin Staniforth, London
Miss Anne Stoddart, Richmond
Ms Anne Strathie, Cheltenham
Janet & Peter Thornton, Cheltenham
Mr & Mrs C Tonge, Buxton
Mrs Ann Warne, Cheltenham
Mr Tim Yealland, London
Ms Janet Zimmerman, London

And 17 anonymous supporters

Made Media Ltd.