People

ETO Staff

James Conway – General Director
james.conway@englishtouringopera.org.uk
James is both artistic director and chief executive of ETO. As well as supervising the running of the company and choosing the artists and repertoire, he also directs some of the ETO shows.

Michael Rosewell – Music Director
Michael is responsible for upholding and increasing the musical standard of the company. He regularly conducts performances and works with James to choose the artists.

Tim Yealland – Head of Education
tim.yealland@englishtouringopera.org.uk
Tim plans and devises ETO’s education projects for people of all ages and abilities – from on stage workshops to residencies in schools and special performances for children. He also participates in many of these programs

Jane-Eve Straughton – General Manager / Finance Director
jane-eve.straughton@englishtouringopera.org.uk
Jane-Eve arranges the ETO tour schedule, taking bookings from theatres and tries to ensure we visit all areas of the country. She is also responsible for the company’s finances.

Rebecca Ryan – Trusts and Foundations Manager
rebecca.ryan@englishtouringopera.org.uk
Rebecca is part of English Touring Opera’s Development team and works to gain valuable support from Trusts and Foundations to further the company’s work throughout the UK.

Oliver Doyle – Individual Giving Manager
oliver.doyle@englishtouringopera.org.uk
Oliver is part of English Touring Opera’s Partnerships & Development team and helps run the membership scheme to further the company’s work throughout the UK.

Martin Walsh – Head of Marketing
martin.walsh@englishtouringopera.org.uk
Martin is responsible for the marketing and communication functions of ETO. He manages a team of marketing professionals to ensure we maximise audience attendances, build new audiences and secure effective press coverage. Martin also oversees market research to optimise how ETO serves all audiences.

Scott Weddell – Press and Marketing Officer
scott.weddell@englishtouringopera.org.uk
Scott is responsible for working with the national and local press to ensure ETO’s work gets the best possible coverage. He writes material for the programmes, venue brochures and communications with members of our mailing list. He also works with Andrea on venue marketing and specific marketing initiatives to bring new people to ETO performances.

Olivia Downs – Finance Manager
olivia.downs@englishtouringopera.org.uk
Olivia ensures the smooth running of the company’s day-to-day finances, venue settlements and Year End procedures, as well as line-managing the Office Administrator. She is also the contract administrator for all venues on tour.

Daniel Coelho – Education and Community Coordinator
daniel.coelho@englishtouringopera.org.uk
Daniel works with Tim on ETO’s education projects, dealing with schools, venues and partner organisations, as well as working with community groups with whom we perform. Daniel is also ETO’s music librarian.

Rosina Kent – Company Stage Manager
rosina.kent@englishtouringopera.org.uk
Rosina oversees the production rehearsals, and helps to create and maintain schedules. Rosina also tours with the company as Company Stage Manager.

Nick Moloney – Artistic Administrator
nick.moloney@englishtouringopera.org.uk
Nick is responsible for auditions, contracting and liaising with artists, looks after James’ diary, and also assists the Company Stage Manager in producing and running the tours.

Jo Corrigan – Office Administrator
jo.corrigan@englishtouringopera.org.uk
Jo works with the General Manager/Finance Director and Finance Manager to support efficient office management.

Sascha Kelly – Reach Coordinator
sascha.kelly@englishtouringopera.org.uk
Sascha works with our network of members, supporters and other friendly contacts round the country to help inform potential audiences about our work.

Made Media Ltd.