People

ETO Staff

James Conway – Artistic Director
james.conway@englishtouringopera.org.uk
James is Artistic Director and joint Chief Executive of ETO. He is responsible for ETO’s artistic vision, chooses the artists and repertoire, and also directs some of ETO’s productions

Jane-Eve Straughton – Executive Director
jane-eve.straughton@englishtouringopera.org.uk
Jane-Eve is Executive Director and joint Chief Executive of ETO. She supervises the running of the company, arranges the tour schedule and tries to ensure we visit all areas of the country.

Dominic Haddock – Head of Development & Communications
dominic.haddock@englishtouringopera.org.uk
Dominic is responsible for ETO’s fundraising and external communications. He manages a team who work to secure investment from Individuals, Trust & Foundations, Corporate Partners and statutory bodies, and maintain ETO’s relationships with those funders. Dominic also works with the national press to ensure ETO’s work gets the widest and best possible coverage.

Catherine Bench – Development Officer
catherine.bench@englishtouringopera.org.uk
Catherine is part of English Touring Opera’s Development team and helps run the membership scheme to further the company’s work throughout the UK.

Holly Holt – Development Officer
holly.holt@englishtouringopera.org.uk
Holly is responsible for securing investment from Trust and Foundations for our productions and education projects, and reporting the impact of all aspects of ETO’s work to our funding partners.

Martin Walsh – Head of Marketing
martin.walsh@englishtouringopera.org.uk
Martin is responsible for the marketing and communication functions of ETO. He manages a team of marketing professionals to ensure we maximise audience attendances, build new audiences and secure effective press coverage. Martin also oversees market research to optimise how ETO serves all audiences.

Martin Weston – Marketing & Press Officer
martin.weston@englishtouringopera.org.uk
Martin is responsible for working with the local press to ensure ETO’s work gets the best possible coverage. He works with Martin Walsh on venue marketing and specific marketing initiatives to bring new people to ETO performances. He also runs ETO’s social media accounts.

Helen Evans – Head of Finance
helen.evans@englishtouringopera.org.uk
Helen is the key financial officer of the company and supports the Executive Director in ensuring clear and accurate reporting of financial information to the Board and stakeholders.

Olivia Downs – Finance Manager
olivia.downs@englishtouringopera.org.uk
Olivia ensures the smooth running of the company’s day-to-day finances, venue settlements and Year End procedures, as well as line-managing the Office Administrator. She is also the contract administrator for all venues on tour.

Jo Corrigan – Learning & Participation Producer
jo.corrigan@englishtouringopera.org.uk
Jo works with Bradley on ETO’s education projects, dealing with schools, venues and partner organisations, as well as working with community groups with whom we perform.

Bradley Travis – Associate Artist (Learning & Participation)
bradley.travis@englishtouringopera.org.uk
Bradley plans and devises ETO’s education projects for people of all ages and abilities – from on stage workshops to residencies in schools and special performances for children. He also participates in many of these programs.

Phil Bentley – Head of Production
phil.bentley@englishtouringopera.org.uk
Phil is responsible for managing and supervising all technical aspects of an ETO production including liaison with designers, carpenters, painters and the stage management teams. He plans the technical elements of the tour and oversees the set up, strike and transportation from venue to venue.

Vicki Mackenzie – Company Stage Manager (Maternity Cover)
vicki.mackenzie@englishtouringopera.org.uk
Vicki is the main point of contact for the cast, music & directing staff and the tech team both during rehearsals and out on the road. She facilitates the implementation of artistic plans and helps to create and maintain schedules. She works alongside the Production & Technical Manager to ensure all ETO tours are well prepared and run smoothly.

Rosina Kent – Company Stage Manager (Maternity Leave)
Rosina is the main point of contact for the cast, music & directing staff and the tech team both during rehearsals and out on the road. She facilitates the implementation of artistic plans and helps to create and maintain schedules. She works alongside the Production & Technical Manager to ensure all ETO tours are well prepared and run smoothly.

Nick Moloney – Artistic Administrator
nick.moloney@englishtouringopera.org.uk
Nick works with the General Director and the General Manager to develop, coordinate and administer ETO’s artistic plans. This includes casting, future planning and the management of special projects.

Corrina Bordoli – Operations Officer
corinna.bordoli@englishtouringopera.org.uk
Corrina works with the Executive Director, Head of Finance and Finance Manager to support efficient office management. She is also the Music Librarian.

Made Media Ltd.