People

ETO Staff

James Conway – General Director
james.conway@englishtouringopera.org.uk
James is both artistic director and chief executive of ETO. As well as supervising the running of the company and choosing the artists and repertoire, he also directs some of the ETO shows.

Michael Rosewell – Music Director
Michael is responsible for upholding and increasing the musical standard of the company. He regularly conducts performances and works with James to choose the artists.

Jane-Eve Straughton – General Manager / Finance Director
jane-eve.straughton@englishtouringopera.org.uk
Jane-Eve arranges the ETO tour schedule, taking bookings from theatres and tries to ensure we visit all areas of the country. She is also responsible for the company’s finances.

Rebecca Ryan – Trusts and Foundations Manager
rebecca.ryan@englishtouringopera.org.uk
Rebecca is part of English Touring Opera’s Development team and works to gain valuable support from Trusts and Foundations to further the company’s work throughout the UK.

Oliver Doyle – Individual Giving Manager
oliver.doyle@englishtouringopera.org.uk
Oliver is part of English Touring Opera’s Partnerships & Development team and helps run the membership scheme to further the company’s work throughout the UK.

Martin Walsh – Head of Marketing
martin.walsh@englishtouringopera.org.uk
Martin is responsible for the marketing and communication functions of ETO. He manages a team of marketing professionals to ensure we maximise audience attendances, build new audiences and secure effective press coverage. Martin also oversees market research to optimise how ETO serves all audiences.

Scott Weddell – Press and Marketing Officer
scott.weddell@englishtouringopera.org.uk
Scott is responsible for working with the national and local press to ensure ETO’s work gets the best possible coverage. He writes material for the programmes, venue brochures and communications with members of our mailing list. He also works with Martin on venue marketing and specific marketing initiatives to bring new people to ETO performances.

Olivia Downs – Finance Manager
olivia.downs@englishtouringopera.org.uk
Olivia ensures the smooth running of the company’s day-to-day finances, venue settlements and Year End procedures, as well as line-managing the Office Administrator. She is also the contract administrator for all venues on tour.

Daniel Coelho – Education and Community Programme Manager
daniel.coelho@englishtouringopera.org.uk
Daniel works with Bradley on ETO’s education projects, dealing with schools, venues and partner organisations, as well as working with community groups with whom we perform. Daniel is also ETO’s music librarian.

Bradley Travis – Associate Artist
bradley.travis@englishtouringopera.org.uk
Bradley plans and devises ETO’s education projects for people of all ages and abilities – from on stage workshops to residencies in schools and special performances for children. He also participates in many of these programs.

Phil Bentley – Technical and Production Manager
phil.bentley@englishtouringopera.org.uk
Phil is responsible for managing and supervising all technical aspects of an ETO production including liaison with designers, carpenters, painters and the stage management teams. He plans the technical elements of the tour and oversees the set up, strike and transportation from venue to venue.

Rosina Kent – Company Manager
rosina.kent@englishtouringopera.org.uk
Rosina is the main point of contact for the cast, music & directing staff and the tech team both during rehearsals and out on the road. She facilitates the implementation of artistic plans and helps to create and maintain schedules. She works alongside the Production & Technical Manager to ensure all ETO tours are well prepared and run smoothly.

Nick Moloney – Artistic Administrator
nick.moloney@englishtouringopera.org.uk
Nick works with the General Director and the General Manager to develop, coordinate and administer ETO’s artistic plans. This includes casting, future planning and the management of special projects.

Jo Corrigan – Office Administrator
jo.corrigan@englishtouringopera.org.uk
Jo works with the General Manager/Finance Director and Finance Manager to support efficient office management.

Made Media Ltd.